Congratulations to the Tele…

It looks like they’ve done very nicely at the CIPR/BT Press and Broadcast Awards, where they scooped website of the year – they’ve even got hotlinks embedded in the story (is there anyway we can enter this next year?). Congrats too to Clare Regan who won the Martin O’Hagan Memorial Bursary (cash attached, now that is a prize worth having). The Irish News scooped newspaper of the year, whilst the Sunday World took the Sunday section award.

Categories Uncategorised Tags

Donate to keep Slugger lit!

For over 20 years, Slugger has been an independent place for debate and new ideas. We have published over 40,000 posts and over one and a half million comments on the site. Each month we have over 70,000 readers. All this we have accomplished with only volunteers we have never had any paid staff.

Slugger does not receive any funding, and we respect our readers, so we will never run intrusive ads or sponsored posts. Instead, we are reader-supported. Help us keep Slugger independent by becoming a friend of Slugger.

While we run a tight ship and no one gets paid to write, we need money to help us cover our costs.

If you like what we do, we are asking you to consider giving a monthly donation of any amount, or you can give a one-off donation. Any amount is appreciated.